The Most Complicated Block, Husband Approved

Yesterday, I wrote about my progress on my latest quilt project and posted a picture of the most complicated block I had ever made. I knew that distinction would only last until I made the second block. Last night, I pieced it together, and the distinction passed as I knew it would.

After I finished piecing and pressing the block, I waltzed up to my husband (who was busy doing manly things like updating the weather stripping on our front door) and announced, “You’ll need to ooh and awe like you’ve never oohed and owed before.”

Then I showed him the block, and he gave me a spectacularly sassy ooh and awe before adding more seriously, “Actually, that’s really cool.”

Yep. My husband said my quilt block was cool in earnest. I love that man.

As I worked at piecing away my second of the twelve blocks later that night, he announced that I had certainly gotten my money’s worth of crafting time out of this quilt. Maybe this means he’s less annoyed that we don’t currently have a dining room table! Either way, he’s impressed, and I’m so in love with this block.

img_20161215_194157976

4 thoughts on “The Most Complicated Block, Husband Approved

Leave a Reply

